Banaue Rice Terraces - Ifugao


Updated: November 17, 2017

The 81 Provinces of the Philippines

The Philippines is a Southeast Asian country nestled between the South China Sea and the Pacific Ocean. It has a total of 7,641 islands, an archipelago rich in culture, heritage and where family values are strong and influence of Catholic spirituality is high.

The Philippines is composed of 81 beautiful provinces. Each province has their own strength, history, norms and way of life. This blog has a long term mission of exploring all of these provinces and just we started last April 16, 2017.

How much of the Philippines have you visited? Find out at Lakbayan!

Created by Eugene Villar.


5 out of 81 Provinces

Select a Province to further see its content

Author’s Note

As a Filipino, I think I am so blessed to be born in a country filled with beautiful seas, towering mountains and thousands of islands. The Philippines is a country worth exploring and this is our inspiration for our first mission in this blog before heading abroad.

Blaine is Lost

This mission is not all about pushing my boundaries or for any personal gains. It’s all about showcasing to the world that our country, the Philippines, is a great place to visit; that our country is the pearl of the orient seas. It’s not about me, it’s all about the people, our culture and heritage, our country and for God.

Use the Hashtag

Follow me through this journey by subscribing in our blog, joining our mailing list or by following through our social media accounts. The official social media hashtags for this blog and mission is:


Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

If you have any great travel photos in the Philippines, please share it and feel free to use this hashtag on Instagram and get a chance to be featured on our Instagram account. 🙂


Leave a Comment

Contact Us

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

Follow Us